Makeup Befitting of a Warrior - The Valiant Blog Tour +GIVEAWAY

war·ri·or
ˈwôrēər/
noun
  1. 1.
    (especially in former times) a brave or experienced soldier or fighter.
    synonyms:fightersoldierservicemancombatantmercenary
    "fearsome warriors"

We'd say Nancy is giving us her best warrior face to celebrate The Valiant coming out tomorrow. Check it out and enter our giveaway below!

Full product list to come 

The Valiant
by Lesley Livingston
Publisher: Razorbill
Published: February 14th 2017

Lost to history, the story of the female gladiator has never been told. Until now.

Fallon is the daughter of a proud Celtic king and the younger sister of the legendary warrior Sorcha. When Fallon was just a child, Sorcha was killed while defending their home from the armies of Julius Caesar.

On the eve of her seventeenth birthday, Fallon is excited to follow in her sister's footsteps and earn her place in her father's war band. She never gets the chance.

Fallon is captured by ruthless brigands who sell her to an elite training school for female gladiators owned by none other than Julius Caesar himself. In a cruel twist of fate, the man who destroyed Fallon s family might be her only hope of survival. 
Now, Fallon must overcome vicious rivalries, deadly fights in and out of the arena, and perhaps the most dangerous threat of all: her irresistible feelings for Cai, a young Roman soldier and her sworn enemy.

A richly imagined fantasy for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Cinda Williams Chima, "The Valiant" recounts Fallon s gripping journey from fierce Celtic princess to legendary gladiator and darling of the Roman empire."

Lesley Livingston is the author of Once Every Never, winner of the inaugural Copper Cylinder Award and shortlisted for the CLA Young Adult Book Award and the BC Stellar Book Award. She is also the author of the Wondrous Strange and Starling trilogies. She lives in Toronto.


GIVEAWAY


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Enter for a chance to win one (1) of five (5) copies of The Valiant by Lesley Livingston (ARV: $17.99 each).

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between 12:00 AM Eastern Time on February 13, 2017 and 12:00 AM on March 13, 2017. Open to residents of the fifty United States and the District of Columbia who are 13 and older. Winners will be selected at random on or about March 15, 2017. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Void where prohibited or restricted by law.

15 comments:

  1. The idea of a female gladiator intrigues me. Haven't really read much about gladiator times but look forward to reading this one.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You will enjoy this book because Lesley is such an amazing author. I was mesmerized by this book and cannot wait for everyone to read it also.

      Delete
  2. I am so excited for The Valiant! I loved Nancy's makeup!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Nancy REALLY loved it so I hope you will, too!

      Delete
    2. Thank you! I barely wear any on a regular basis so this makeup adventure was fun.

      Delete
  3. I love strong female leads and this book also includes a romance too. Lots of action and suspense to keep me reading!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. All of those things make the story awesome!

      Delete
    2. This book is all about girl power!

      Delete
  4. It looks like a great book for my daughters.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It is a fabulous book. A lot of girl power!

      Delete
  5. The Valiant sounds quite exciting! Thank you for the contest!

    ReplyDelete

Let's Discuss!