EVENT REMINDER: BOLDLY BOOKISH TOUR at KEPLER'S


BOLDLY BOOKISH TOUR

TODAY, Kepler's Books is going to host a great event featuring 3 authors!
JENNIFER LYNN BARNES, TIFFANY SCHMIDT and TARA ALTEBRANDO
Where: Kepler's in Menlo Park
When: Thursday, June 9 @ 7pm RSVP Here
Please come and check it out. Our very own CHRISTY is moderating this event.

The most awesome CHRISTY!!!
Be sure to come back and check out the reviews for each of these featured books, the event recap and a special giveaway! We're calling it the 5 days of Boldly Bookish.

Welcome to Day 4 of 5 Days of Boldly BookishIf you missed Day 1, a review for Tara Altebrando’s The Leaving, you can find it here or Day 2, a review for Tiffany Schmidt’s Break Me Like a Promise, you can find it here and Day 3, The Long Game by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, here.


Credit: Kim Haynes Photograpy





















YA: Boldly Bookish Tour: Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Tiffany Schmidt, and Tara Altebrando
Thursday, June 9, 7:00 p.m.
RSVP HERE.

Three great authors. Three fantastic new books. Summer is starting to look a lot better.


Jennifer Lynn Barnes, THE LONG GAME
 For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate’s campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets.  "Imagine Shonda Rimes's Scandal plunked into the middle of an elite private high school in Washington, DC . . . Barnes packs all of that and more in this YA thriller." School Library Journal


Tiffany Schmidt, BREAK ME LIKE A PROMISE
All Magnolia Vickers ever wanted was to follow in her father's path and head up the Family business. And, once upon a time, she and Carter Landlow were going to do it together. But new legislation is about to destroy the Family's operations in the black-market organ trade, and Carter, her love, is dead. Then Maggie runs into Alex, who needs something her family is uniquely able to deliver, and he's willing to manipulate her to get it. Maggie hates being blackmailed into fulfilling his bargain, but the longer it takes to help him Maggie is surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, if she wants to save Alex’s life and carve out a place in the new legalized organ business, she’s going to have to fight for both. Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.
 
Tara Altebrando, THE LEAVING
Eleven years ago, six kindergartners went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to. Until today. Today five of those kids return. They’re sixteen, and they are . . . fine. Scarlett comes home and finds a mom she barely recognizes, and doesn't really recognize the person she's supposed to be, either. But she thinks she remembers Lucas. Lucas remembers Scarlett, except they’re  unable to recall where they’ve been or what happened to them. Neither of them remember the sixth victim, Max--the only one who hasn’t come back. Which leaves Max's sister, Avery, wanting to find her brother--dead or alive--and isn’t buying this whole memory-loss story. But as details of the disappearance begin to unfold, no one is prepared for the truth.
Can't wait!
























0 comments:

Post a Comment

Let's Discuss!