Waiting on Wednesday: TELL ME THREE THINGS by Julie Buxbaum

Jill over at Breaking the Spine started this and I believe that it's awesome" This blog post is to alert those that visit about "the" book that we cannot wait to get our hands on.

I am always on the hunt for a mind-blowing contemporary read (otherwise known as "the ugly cry") and from some sources I hear this book is precisely what I am looking for. I can almost see myself drowning in a sea of tissues and I cannot wait.

TELL ME THREE THINGS 
by  Julie Buxbaum
On Sale Date: April 5, 2016
9780553535648, 0553535641

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

The thing is, Jessie does need help. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

3 comments:

  1. That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh man, "stepmonster," if that doesn't just tell you everything you need to know about family dynamics right there...I'm more into the speculative than the realistic, but this does sound like an intense plot for a contemporary novel!

    ReplyDelete
  3. The review on the book was written by Hillary Trace and then saved among other college essays for sale in the topic Reviews. I haven't read it till now, as I found this post. Hope it becomes special to me, once I read the book itself.

    ReplyDelete

Let's Discuss!