Jill over at Breaking the Spine started this and I believe that it's awesome" This blog post is to alert those that visit about "the" book that we cannot wait to get our hands on.

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven is the book that I cannot wait read, the one that I must have because my world will not longer be the same once I have consumed it. Will I be ready for it, probably not. Will I cry and spend countless hours wallowing in a book hangover of epic proportions? Yes, definately, but I do not care. A novel of this magnitude begs to be consumed and I am more than willing to do so.


 ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES
by Jennifer Nevin
January 2015
Random House

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven. 

3 comments on "Waiting on Wednesday: ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven"

3 comments:

  1. That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sounds like a good emotional one! Hopefully they can save each other and bring some fun and happiness back.

    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  3. I haven't seen this before, but I like it. Thanks to introducing it to me. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever's WoW

    ReplyDelete

We would love to see what you have to say :)

Jessica @ a GREAT read wrote:
August 20, 2014 at 2:58 AM

That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

Here's my WoW

Have a GREAT day!

Old Follower :)


3 comments:

  1. That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sounds like a good emotional one! Hopefully they can save each other and bring some fun and happiness back.

    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  3. I haven't seen this before, but I like it. Thanks to introducing it to me. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever's WoW

    ReplyDelete

We would love to see what you have to say :)

Jennifer Messerschmidt wrote:
August 20, 2014 at 3:55 AM

Sounds like a good emotional one! Hopefully they can save each other and bring some fun and happiness back.

My WOW


3 comments:

  1. That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sounds like a good emotional one! Hopefully they can save each other and bring some fun and happiness back.

    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  3. I haven't seen this before, but I like it. Thanks to introducing it to me. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever's WoW

    ReplyDelete

We would love to see what you have to say :)

Jenea Whittington wrote:
August 20, 2014 at 11:13 AM

I haven't seen this before, but I like it. Thanks to introducing it to me. Great pick.

Jenea @ Books Live Forever's WoW


Post a Comment

We would love to see what you have to say :)

“Reading is everything. Reading makes me feel like I've accomplished something, learned something, become a better person. Reading makes me smarter. Reading gives me something to talk about later on. Reading is the unbelievably healthy way my attention deficit disorder medicates itself. Reading is escape, and the opposite of escape; it's a way to make contact with reality after a day of making things up, and it's a way of making contact with someone else's imagination after a day that's all too real. Reading is grist. Reading is bliss.”

Nora Ephron, I Feel Bad About My Neck: And Other Thoughts on Being a Woman

The Ravenous Readers

Grab Our Button

Email Twitter RSS Feed

Contact Us

We are avid readers from Northern California and if you are a publisher and would like to have your YOUNG ADULT or NEW ADULT book reviewed, please email us. We accept ARCs, as well as books that have already been released. We are also more than happy to do author interviews, guest posts, and contests to promote your book as long as they are in the Young and New Adult genre. Please check our review policy prior to sending me an email, thank you. talesoftheravenousreader
(at)gmail(dot)com

Follow by Email

Followers

What Nancy is Reading

What Christy is Reading

Christy's Currently Reading


goodreads.com

@ravenousreader on INSTAGRAM

Net Galley

Professional Reader

**GIVEAWAYS**

**GIVEAWAYS**
Click Here for All Current Giveaways

Upcoming YA Bay Area Book Events

We have compiled all the SF, bay area YA events in this section. If you know of any events that we have failed to post, please let us know. Also, please keep in mind that some events may change and it is always best to verify any event prior to attendance.

AUGUST

WILL RITTER
Books Inc. at Laurel Village
Monday, August 29 @ 7pm

WILL RITTER
Copperfield's in Petaluma
Tuesday, August 30 @ 4pm

Book Launch: SABAA TAHIR
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Tuesday, August 30 @ 7pm

SEPTEMBER

RANSOM RIGGS AND TAHEREH MAFI

Kepler's in Menlo Park
Thursday, September 1 @ 7pm

RANSOM RIGGS-LOOP DAY

Rakestraw Books in Danville
Saturday, September 3 @ 9am TICKETED EVENT

RANSOM RIGGS-LOOP DAY

A Great Good Place for Books in Montclair
Saturday, September 3 @ 11am TICKETED EVENT

RANSOM RIGGS-LOOP DAY
NYMBC Books Inc. Opera Plaza
Saturday, September 3 @ 2pm TICKETED EVENT

RANSOM RIGGS-LOOP DAY

Book Passage in Corte Madera
Saturday, September 3 @ 4:30pm

RANSOM RIGGS-LOOP DAY
Copperfield's in Petaluma
Saturday, September 3 @ 7pm

KIM ZARINS
The Avid Read in Davis
Sunday, September 11 @ 2pm

ELIZABETH EULBERG
Hicklebee's in San Jose
Monday, September 12 @ 7pm

ELIZABETH EULBERG

Copperfield's in Petaluma
Tuesday, September 13 @ 4pm

CALLA DEVLIN
Books Inc. In San Francisco
Wednesday, September 14 @ 7pm

GAYLE FORMAN

Books Inc. in San Francisco
Thursday, September 15 @ 7pm

TRACI CHEE
Book Launch for The Reader
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Friday, September 16 @ 7pm

GAYLE FORMAN

Copperfield's in Santa Rosa
Friday, September 16 @ 7pm

JACQUELINE WOODSON
St. John's Presbyterian Church
in Berkeley
Tuesday, September 20 @ 7:30pm

KASIE WEST
Hicklebee's in San Jose
Friday, September 23 @ 7pm

SCOTT WESTERFELD
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Monday, September 26 @ 7pm

SCOTT WESTERFELD
Copperfield's in Santa Rosa
Tuesday, September 27 @7pm

LISA McMANN
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Wednesday, September 28 @ 7pm

DAVID ARNOLD in conversation with JANDY NELSON

Books Inc. in Palo Alto
Wednesday, September 28 @ 7pm

OCTOBER

LEIGH BARDUGO

Linden Tree Books in Lost Altos
Sunday, October 2 @ 4pm
(there are very specific rules for this event so please visit the link and check it out beforehand)

ANNE BISHOP
Hicklebee's in San Jose
Sunday, October 2 @ 4pm

MELISSA DE LA CRUZ

Kepler's hosted event at Redwood Shores Library
Wednesday, October 5 @ 7pm

RICHARD PECK
Hicklebee's in San Jose
Wednesday, October 5 @ 3pm

MICHAEL DI MARTINO in conversation with GENE LUEN YANG
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Monday, October 10 @ 7pm

MARGARET STOHL
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Friday, October 14 time TBA

KRISTEN CAST and P.C. CAST
Borderlands Books in San Francisco
Sunday, October 16 @ 3pm

MARIE LU
Mrs. Dalloway's North Branch of the Berkeley Public Library
Tuesday, October 18 @ 6:30

MATTHEW KIRBY
Hicklebee's in San Jose
Tuesday, October 18 @ 7pm

MARIE LU

Kepler's in Menlo Park
Wednesday, October 19 @ 7pm

JENNIFER NIVEN, BRENNA YAVANOFF, TERESA TOTEN and KATHLEEN GLASGOW
A Great Good Place For Books
Friday, October 21 @ 7pm

NYMBC Presents: KIERSTEN WHITE, ARWEN ELYS DAYTON & JESSICA CLUESS
Books Inc. Laurel Village in San Francisco
Tuesday, October 25 @ 7pm

NOVEMBER

SJ KINCAID Book Launch for THE DIABOLIC

Hicklebee's in San Jose
Tuesday, November 1 @ 7pm

TARA SIM book launch for TIMEKEEPER

Kepler's in Menlo Park
Saturday, November 5 @ 5pm

GORDON JACK

Kepler's in Menlo Park
Wednesday, November 9 @ 7pm

Rating System

♥♥♥♥♥ Love it! A must read

♥♥♥♥ Great, give it a try

♥♥♥ Okay, a decent read

♥♥ Meh, read at your own risk

Would not recommend

DNF=Did Not Finish

Book Tour Host

Blog Archive

Blog Stats

Blog Designer