Sneak A Peek Saturday: THE INVENTOR'S SECRET by Andrea Cremer

Sneak a Peek Saturday is a feature that I like to indulge in because I cannot wait to read the tasty tid bits that are put out there for us ravenous readers to enjoy.

Today I am showcasing THE INVENTOR'S SECRET by Andrea Cremer. I am a long time fan of Andrea and the idea that she has written a steampunk adventure novel sends me over the moon. I enjoy the world of steampunk yet find steampunk fiction a difficult thing to enjoy for either a story is overcomplicated and mechanically heavy or not explained in proper detail and depth to make me appreciate it. So, when an opportunity shows itself with an author I admire I am more than willing to read it and now this excerpt has gotten me more than excited and I cannot wait for the entire story. What do you think?

4/22/14
THE INVENTOR'S SECRET
The Inventor's Secret, Book One
by Andrea Cremer
ISBN-13: 978-0399159626
Publisher: Philomel
Pages: 336
Read an excerpt
Amazon, B&N, Goodreads

http://www.scribd.com/doc/178526451/The-Inventor-s-Secret-by-Andrea-Cremer
CLICK ON THE BOOK COVER ABOVE FOR A SNEAK PEEK

New from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, comes an action-packed alternate-history steampunk adventure.

In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain’s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire’s Machineworks.

The Inventor’s Secret is the first book of a YA steampunk series set in an alternate nineteenth-century North America where the Revolutionary War never took place and the British Empire has expanded into a global juggernaut propelled by marvelous and horrible machinery. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan and Phillip Reeve's Mortal Instruments.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Let's Discuss!