REVIEW: THE FIERY HEART by Richelle Mead

THE FIERY HEART
Bloodlines, Book
by Richelle Mead
ISBN-13: 978-1595143204
Publisher: Razorbill
Pages: 416
AmazonB&NGoodreads
Source: Publisher
Rating:  ♥♥♥♥♥

In The Indigo Spell, Sydney was torn between the Alchemist way of life and what her heart and gut were telling her to do. And in one breathtaking moment that Richelle Mead fans will never forget, she made a decision that shocked even her. . . .

But the struggle isn't over for Sydney. As she navigates the aftermath of her life-changing decision, she still finds herself pulled in too many directions at once. Her sister Zoe has arrived, and while Sydney longs to grow closer to her, there's still so much she must keep secret. Working with Marcus has changed the way she views the Alchemists, and Sydney must tread a careful path as she harnesses her profound magical ability to undermine the way of life she was raised to defend. Consumed by passion and vengeance, Sydney struggles to keep her secret life under wraps as the threat of exposure—and re-education—looms larger than ever.

Pulses will race throughout this thrilling fourth installment in the New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series, where no secret is safe.

My Thoughts: 

Although this VAMPIRE ACADEMY series spinoff does not carry the same weight in my heart as it's predecessor I am still ferociously loyal to it. So, when I received my copy of THE FIERY HEART by Richelle Mead my own heart did a fiery dance of somersaults and cartwheels that were never ending. 

ADRIAN!!!! my dear beloved book boyfriend Adrian Ivashkov finally had is own POV and it is both glorious and painful to witness. My heart would just crumble every time he questioned his worth and purpose, but then his witty observation would come shining through and I would be left smiling. While his POV is the most intriguing in this story Sydney's can definately give him a run for his money and when those two are together it is like....WOW! Nothing else matters and I am completely engrossed in their love story and I can't think about anything else (just wait and you will totally understand) Believe me when I say that you will be white-knuckling this book until the very last word, promise.

THE FIERY HEART brings back the scooby gang with a new addition of Sydney's sister Zoe. This latest addition promotes a challenge for Sydney and Adrian's secret love but it makes their forbidden romance more intense. If that isn't enough family issues come to the surface and she is pulled in different directions all while trying to understand her magical abilities and understand who she is. This will be Sydney's greatest challenge yet and I am afraid it is not going to be easy.

For fans of The Bloodlines Series, THE FIERY HEART is not to be missed. It is my favorite of the series but it left me gutted and now I am more than eager for my next fix.

Just one of the few FIERY HEART Book Trailers

3 comments:

  1. Sooo jealous you read this already! Eeeeep! I want it NOW!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh wowzers! So excited for this one and already preordered my copy a few months ago! Cannot wait to read and glad to hear it was awesome! Must have missed the info that Adrian gets some POV chapter time, so thanks for the tidbit! Great review!

    ReplyDelete

Let's Discuss!