Waiting on Wednesday: THE INVENTOR'S SECRET by Andrea Cremer


Jill over at Breaking the Spine started this and I believe that it's awesome" This blog post is to alert those that visit about "the" book that we cannot wait to get our hands on.

Be still my Steampunk heart. The Inventor's Secret by Andrea Cremer has left me practically salivating and flaying about like a fish out of water. I simply cannot stop looking at it's gorgeousness. Andrea Cremer is a brilliant writer and 

 THE INVENTOR'S SECRET
The Inventor's Secret, Book One
by Andrea Cremer
Coming 04/22/14
ISBN-13: 978-0399159626
Publisher: Philomel
Pages: 336
  AmazonB&NGoodreads
 
CLICK ON THE IMAGE ABOVE FOR A SMALL EXCERPT


New from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, comes an action-packed alternate-history steampunk adventure.

In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain’s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire’s Machineworks.

The Inventor’s Secret is the first book of a YA steampunk series set in an alternate nineteenth-century North America where the Revolutionary War never took place and the British Empire has expanded into a global juggernaut propelled by marvelous and horrible machinery. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan and Phillip Reeve's Mortal Instruments.

7 comments:

  1. LOL I knew this was going to be your WoW :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. This one is also on my wishlist! While I'm not sure how I feel about the cover as a whole, I am in love with the title font! Can't wait for this one. :D

    ~Briana

    ReplyDelete
  3. So excited for this one! Love Andrea's writing :P I love steampunk too.
    ------
    Giselle @ Book Nerd Canada
    Waiting on Wednesday

    ReplyDelete
  4. I'm excited for this one, too! Yay for a new steampunk series!

    ReplyDelete
  5. That sounds like an interesting read. I'm hoping I get to read it too sometime. Great pick!

    Thank you for sharing and thank you for stopping by my WoW earlier.

    Happy reading!

    Sarika @ The Readdicts

    ReplyDelete
  6. That sounds extremely cool and I lvoe the cover!

    ReplyDelete
  7. This sounds amazing! I'm a total sucker for historical fiction, particularly those with alternate history or where hypotheticals are being explored. I've never read Andrea Creamer's novels but I'll pick this up. Plus, steampunk.

    ReplyDelete

Let's Discuss!