Sneak A Peek Saturday: THE YEAR OF LUMINOUS LOVE by Lurlene McDaniel

Sneak a Peek Saturday is a feature that I like to indulge in because I cannot wait to read the tasty tid bits that are put out there for us ravenous readers to enjoy. 

THE YEAR of LUMINOUS LOVE by Lurlene McDaniel is a contemporary read of inspirational proportions. It is perfect for fans of Eat, Pray, Love for the YA genre that will have have everyone talking.

by Lurlene McDaniel
May 14, 2013
Click on the book cover above for your sneak peek

In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian countryside. The story unfolds as three teenage girls, recently graduated from high school, plan the next phase of their lives while dealing with immediate life issues. McDaniel subtly explores the many types of love the girls experience--including love for one's family, one's friends, and intimate love--and the sacrifices they choose to make (or not) for each of them.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Let's Discuss!