Sneak a Peek Saturday: THE TRAGEDY PAPER BY ELIZABETH LABAN

Sneak a Peek Saturday is a feature that I like to indulge in because I cannot wait to read the tasty tid bits that are put out there for us ravenous readers to enjoy.  

Now that contemporary fiction has seized my heart I am on a quest to find that "ahhh, yes!" read. THE TRAGEDY PAPER by Elizabeth Laban is just that book. Forbidden love and tragedy amongst a backdrop of a private school. It all seems too perfect to be true and now you can read the first 35 pages and see what all the hype is about. I promise you will not want it to end.

01/08/13
THE TRAGEDY PAPER
by Elizabeth Laban
ISBN-13: 978-0375870408
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Amazon, B&NGoodreads
CLICK ON THE IMAGE ABOVE FOR A SNEAK PEEK

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, The Tragedy Paper has been called “a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak,” by #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner.

It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is “Enter here to be and find a friend.” A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants—he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential “It” girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving’s most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving’s version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school’s least forgiving teacher.

Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, The Tragedy Paper is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.

2 comments:

  1. I was given the ARC of this book and at first I wasn't too sure whether or not to start reading it right away, but after this post, I think I'll pick this up asap! :D

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow - thank you so much for featuring my book - and for saying such nice things about it.

    ReplyDelete

Let's Discuss!