YALL FEST 2012

After it's amazing debut last year YALL FEST is returning, bigger and better than before. I wished that it was closer for I would have wished to attend but I hope that someone will be able to go and enjoy meeting their favorite authors. 



YALLFEST CONFIRMED AUTHOR LINE UP 2012
Keynote: Cassandra Clare and Holly Black, “Literary Friendships” 
Kwame Alexander      -    bookinaday.org/
Jennifer Lynn Barnes, PhD      -      jenniferlynnbarnes.com/
Holly Black      -     blackholly.com/
Pseudonymous Bosch      -      thenameofthiswebsiteissecret.com/
Sarah Rees Brennan      -      sarahreesbrennan.com/
Heather Brewer      -      heatherbrewer.com/
Kiera Cass      -      kieracass.com/
Cinda Chima      -      cindachima.com/
Cassandra Clare      -      cassandraclare.com/
Andrea Cremer      -      andreacremer.com/
Katie Crouch      -      katiecrouch.com
Gitty Daneshvari      -      gittydaneshvari.com/
Melissa De La Cruz      -      melissa-delacruz.com/
Matt de la Peña      -     mattdelapena.com/
Kim Derting      -      kimberlyderting.com/
Simone Elkeles      -      simoneelkeles.net/oldsite/index.html
Elizabeth Eulberg      -      elizabetheulberg.com/
Gayle Forman      -     gayleforman.com/
Kami Garcia      -      beautifulcreaturesauthors.com/
Adam Gidwitz      -      adamgidwitz.com/
David McInnes Gill      -      davidmacinnisgill.com/
Adele Griffin      -      adelegriffin.com/
Deb Harkness      -      deborahharkness.com/
Jenny Han      -      dearjennyhan.com/
Siobhan Vivian      -      siobhanvivian.com/Hello/Home
Michelle Hodkin      -     michellehodkin.com/
Ellen Hopkins      -      ellenhopkins.com/YoungAdult/
Tonya Hurley      -      tonyahurley.com/
Michele Jaffe, PhD      -    michelejaffe.com/
Caitlin Kittredge      -    caitlinkittredge.com/
Wendy Mass  -  http://www.wendymass.com/
Alyson Noel      -      alysonnoel.com/
David Levithan      -      davidlevithan.com/
Stephanie Perkins      -      stephanieperkins.com/
Diana Peterfreund      -     dianapeterfreund.com/
Kathy Reichs      -      kathyreichs.com/
Brendan Reichs      -      goodreads.com/author/show/3399125.Brendan_Reichs
Beth Revis      -      bethrevis.com/
Jessica Rothenberg      -      jessrothenberg.com/
Carrie Ryan      -      carrieryan.com/
Eliot Schrefer      -      eliotschrefer.com/
Natalie Standiford      -      nataliestandiford.com/
Trenton Lee Stewart      -      mysteriousbenedictsociety.com/
Margaret Stohl      -      beautifulcreaturesauthors.com/
Cate Tiernan      -      catetiernan.net/
Robin Wasserman      -      robinwasserman.com/
Marjorie Wentworth
John Corey Whaley      -      johncoreywhaley.com/
Kathryn Williams          - kathrynswilliams.com/KW/Welcome.html


**Updated news**  and I wish that we could be there because this recent bit of news makes me very very jealous.

The YALLFest Keynote will be held at the Charleston Music Hall at 10 a.m. on Saturday, November 10, 2012.
Keynote tickets are only $5. Your ticket will also guarantee your spot in Holly and Cassandra’s book signing line. First come, first serve! 
This is one of only two ticketed events at YALLFEST. The main festival panels are free and open to the public.
Purchase at Blue Bicycle Books (843.722.2666) or online right here.


*information posted directly from the yallfest.org website*

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Let's Discuss!