2012 Teen author carnival

This year I am not attending BEA, my heart aches with that knowledge especially the fact that I will miss the TEEN AUTHOR CARNIVAL. Every year it gets better and this year is no exception. In case you are going to BEA or have a few days to visit the city that never sleeps and want to see some amazing authors, well here is a line up to tempt you. 

The following information has been reposted from the TEEN AUTHOR CARNIVAL tumblr website  http://teenauthorcarnival.tumblr.com/

Teen Author Carnival - 2012 Author List
Devyn Burton, Mitali Dave & Korianne Wey
invite you to The Fourth Annual Teen Author Carnival
- a night of fun with your favorite YA authors!

NYC TEEN AUTHOR CARNIVAL 2012
Tuesday, June 5th, 2012
6:30pm - 9:30pm
@ Jefferson Market Library

Hannah Moskowitz - Gone, Gone, Gone - @hannahmosk
Melissa Walker - Unbreak My Heart - Modertor - @melissacwalker
Leah Clifford - A Touch Morbid - @leahclifford
Scott Tracey - Demon Eyes - @scott_tracey
Gretchen McNeil - Ten - @gretchenmcneil
Victoria Schwab - The Near Witch - @veschwab
Corrine Jackson - If I Lie - @cory_jackson
Sarah Tregay - Love & Leftovers - Website
K. M. Walton - Cracked - @KMWalton1
Kody Keplinger - Shut Out - @kody_keplinger
Tiffany Schmidt - Send Me A Sign - @tiffanyschmidt
Gennifer Albin - Crewel - @genniferalbin
Aimée Carter - Goddess Interrupted - @aimeecarter
Hilary Weisman Graham - Reunited - @HilaryGraham
Barry Lyga - I Hunt Killers - @barrylyga
Jen Calonita - Belles - @jencalonita
Jennifer Smith - The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight - @jenesmith
Alecia Whitaker - Queen of Kentucky - @aleciawhitaker
Tom Pollock - The City’s Son - @tomhpollock
Crissa Jean Chappell - NARC - @crissachappell
Karen Mahoney - The Iron Witch - @kazmahoney
Fiona Paul - Venom - @fionawritesya
Lauren Morrill - Meant To Be - @laurenemorrill
Katie McGarry - Pushing The Limits - @katiemcgarry
Michelle Zink - A Temptation of Angels - @michellezink
Eliot Schrefer - Endangered - @eliotschrefer
Courtney Allison Moulton - Wings of the Wicked - @camoulton
Lenore Appelhans - Level 2 - @lenoreva
Michelle Hodkin - The Evolution of Mara Dyer - @michellehodkin
Rebecca Serle - When You Were Mine - @rebeccaaserle
Stacy Kramer - From What I Remember @stacy_kramer
Valerie Thomas - From What I Remember @val_thomas
Siobhan Vivian - Burn For Burn - @siobhanvivian
Margaret Stohl - Beautiful Creatures - @mstohl - Moderator
Lauren Oliver - Delirium, Pandemonium - @oliverbooks
Lucas Klauss - Everything You Need To Survive The Apocalypse @lucas_klauss
Jackson Pearce - Purity - @jacksonpearce
Kieran Scott - This Is So Not Happening - @kieranscott
Jeri Smith-Ready - Shine - @jsmithready


LIST SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE TO SCHEDULING CONFLICTS.


QUESTIONS/COMMENTS CONTACT TEENAUTHORCARNIVAL AT GMAIL DOT COM.

WOW!! what a line up! I wish that I could go but since I cannot I will parcel out a bit of advice. Make sure to have good shoes on, have lots of patience and enjoy the moment!

2 comments:

  1. I didn't even know there was a Teen Author Carnival. Thanks for posting about it, I will definitely be there. And it sucks that you can't come to BEA.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I didn't even know there was a Teen Author Carnival. Thanks for posting about it, I will definitely be there. And it sucks that you can't come to BEA.

    ReplyDelete

Let's Discuss!